Links
Links

AFAR believes that the field of aging research is best served through the efforts of many. Below is a list of companies, foundations, and organizations that are contributing to the greater knowledge of the field.

Companies

GE Healthcare: www.gehealthcare.com
Merck: www.merck.com
Metlife Foundation: www.metlife.org
Pfizer: www.pfizer.com
Pfizer Public Health Group Medical & Academic Partnerships: www.promisingminds.com

 

Foundations

Atlantic Philanthropies: www.atlanticphilanthropies.org
The Brookdale Foundation: www.brookdalefoundation.org
The Commonwealth Fund: www.cmwf.org
The Ellison Medical Foundation: www.ellisonfoundation.org
The Glenn Foundation for Medical Research: www.glennfoundation.org
The John A. Hartford Foundation: www.jhartfound.org
The Lustgarten Foundation: www.lustgartenfoundation.org
The Starr Foundation: fdncenter.org/grantmaker/starr

 

Organizations

Alliance for Aging Research: www.agingresearch.org
American Aging Association (AGE): www.americanaging.org
AARP: www.aarp.org
American Geriatrics Society: www.americangeriatrics.org
American Medical Students Association: www.amsa.org
American Pharmaceutical Association: www.aphanet.org
American Society on Aging: www.asaging.org
Beeson Program: www.beeson.org
Coins for Alzheimer's Research Trust (CART): www.cartfund.org
Grantmakers in Aging: www.giaging.org
Health Research Alliance: www.healthra.org
International Bone and Mineral Society: www.bonekey-ibms.org
International Longevity Center: www.ilcusa.org
The Gerontological Economic Research Organization: www.gero.org
The Gerontological Society of America: www.geron.org
The Institute for the Study of Aging: www.aging-institute.org
Thou Shalt Honor: www.andthoushalthonor.org
National Council on Aging: www.ncoa.org
National Institute on Aging: www.nia.nih.gov
National Medical Fellowships: www.nmf-online.org/index.html
Research Into Ageing: www.ageing.org
Society of Geriatric Cardiology: www.sgcard.org

 



The Archon Genomics X PRIZE presented by Medco® will award $10 million to the first team to rapidly, accurately and economically sequence 100 whole human genomes to a level of accuracy never before achieved.

The 100 human genomes to be sequenced in this competition will be donated by 100 centenarians from all over the world, known as the Medco 100 Over 100. Sequencing the genomes of the Medco 100 Over 100 presents an unprecedented opportunity to identify those "rare genes" that protect against diseases, while giving researchers valuable clues to health and longevity.

Click here to learn more about the prize.

 

AFAR is proud to partner with the Alliance for Aging Research on The Healthspan Campaign. By better understanding aging—the single risk factor common to nearly every disease—scientists could usher in a new era of preventative medicine.  But there is a significant gap between promising basic research in aging and its clinical application. The Healthspan Campaign was launched to help close the gap and advocate for research into the basic biology of aging. Read more about The Healthspan Campaign here.



View MoreBACK TO TOP

STAY CONNECTED

CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS